The Eastern Goldfields Historical Society covers some 320,000 square kilometres of Western Australia and includes many important regional towns including Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Coolgardie Kambalda, Laverton, Leonora, Gwalia, Norseman, Menzies, Leinster and Wiluna.

Hundreds of abandoned gold rush towns scattered throughout the Goldfields, contribute to the vibrant history of the region.

The aim of the Society is to preserve, promote, research and record the history of the Eastern Goldfields. We hold a large collection of historical photographs, significant museum objects, extensive reference material and books.

Visitors are welcome every Monday to Friday from 9am to 2pm (excluding public holidays)
We are also open on the 3rd Sunday of each month for Boulder Markets Day from 8:30am to noon.

            Our Headquarters                                             Our Area


Our Sponsors
Eastern goldfields historical society, EGHS, Goldfields historical society, EGHS, kalgoorlie boulder, kalgoorlie, boulder, western australia, history, goldfields, eastern goldfields, historical society,